Path to ImageMagick

The best image gallery out there.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
issinoho
Site Admin
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:53 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Path to ImageMagick

#1 Post by issinoho »

On the Coppermine installation screen, can anyone work out the format the <i>ImageMagick path</i> field expects?

For instance, if the ImageMagick binaries are in, <i>DISK$ALPHASYS:[PROGRAMS.imagemagick]</i> then what is the equivalent format that PHP can translate?

I've tried combinations such as, <i>/disk$alphasys/programs/imagemagick/</i> and also using a logical name but to no avail.

Help. :!:

User avatar
Peter Weaver
$ HELP
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:04 am
Contact:

#2 Post by Peter Weaver »

/disk$alphasys/programs/imagemagick/utilities/ should work since they want the path to the convert.exe program not the path to the imagemagick root.

You also have to have a logical pointing to MAGICKSHR.EXE or copy it to SYS$LIBRARY.

User avatar
issinoho
Site Admin
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:53 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

#3 Post by issinoho »

Rats! It was a security problem ... Isn't it always :roll:

<b>set file/prot=w:re DISK$ALPHASYS:[PROGRAMS.imagemagick]*.exe</b>

did the trick. Now to start playing with the command processor...

Post Reply