Coppermine of Mysql Error?

The best image gallery out there.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Peter Weaver
$ HELP
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:04 am
Contact:

Coppermine of Mysql Error?

#1 Post by Peter Weaver »

I installed Coppermine on VMS today and it mainly works (check out www.weaverconsulting.ca/cpg134/ if you want to see it), but from time to time I get SQL errors. Turning on debug shows me the error;

mySQL error: Got error 127 from storage engine

I also find that selecting the display EXIF information option does not work. Again I get SQL errors whenever I try.

Does anyone have any ideas on these errors?

BTW: I am using Imagemagick with Coppermine, the only way I could get it to work was by editing every .PHP that had an EXEC or PASSTHRU to say;

if (PHP_OS == "OpenVMS") {
$cmd = "bash -c \"$cmd\"";
}

before the EXEC or PASSTHRU.

Peter

User avatar
Peter Weaver
$ HELP
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:04 am
Contact:

Coppermine of Mysql Error?

#2 Post by Peter Weaver »

I fixed the EXIF problem by modifying EXIF_PHP^.INC.PHP so the line;
"WHERE filename = \"$filename\"";
now reads;
"WHERE filename = '$filename'";

and the MySQL problem appears to be a real MySQL problem. I see notes that you get this error when the DB is corrupted so I am trying different things to get around this. So far everything I tried resulted in the whole DB being lost and I have to restart from the INSTALL.PHP.

User avatar
issinoho
Site Admin
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:53 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

#3 Post by issinoho »

Great effort, Peter :D

Can you give us a rundown of what version of ImageMagick you used? Where you got it from? Did you compile it yourself or did you have binaries?

The more details the better, please; most of us have had terrible trouble with ImageMagick in the past.

User avatar
issinoho
Site Admin
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:53 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

#4 Post by issinoho »

Peter, can you also provide details on how you UNZIPped the SourceForge archive of Coppermine and successfully preserved the multiple dot filenames.

Thanks.

User avatar
Peter Weaver
$ HELP
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:04 am
Contact:

#5 Post by Peter Weaver »

What I have been doing is just using UNZIP and then running a .COM that looks for files with more than one dot and manually renaming the files.

The .COM I use is below.

As far as ImageMagick goes, I will dig up the post I did in COV about how to compile it with JPEG support and put it in the ImageMagick forum.

The original problem I had was basically solved by the instructions posted in the MySQL forum. I changed most of the tables to InnoDB except for one that could not change. After that the one table was only corrupted once. But then MySQL hung completely and when I restarted it I lost the whole database. So anyone looking at the site now will not see much.

$ unique=f$parse(f$unique(),"sys$scratch:.tmp")
$!
$ assign 'unique sys$output /user_mode
$ unzip -l 'p1
$!
$ open/read infile 'unique
$!
$loop_on_read:
$!
$ read infile inline/end=end_of_file
$!
$! Check to see if we have a line with file information on it.
$!
$ if f$locate("/",inline) .gt. f$length(inline) then goto loop_on_read
$!
$! Find the filename from the line
$!
$ max_directories = 20
$loop_on_directories:
$ max_directories = max_directories - 1
$ if f$element(max_directories,"/",inline) .eqs. "/" -
then goto loop_on_directories
$ file_name = f$element(max_directories,"/",inline)
$!
$! Check to see if we have more than 2 dots
$!
$ if f$element(2,".",file_name) .eqs. "." then goto loop_on_read
$!
$ write sys$output "''file_name' in ''inline' has multi-dots"
$!
$ goto loop_on_read
$!
$end_of_file:
$!
$ close/disposition=delete infile

User avatar
issinoho
Site Admin
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:53 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Use JAVA

#6 Post by issinoho »

I have recently discovered that we can use JAR from JAVA to do this out-of-the-box,

jar xvf archive.zip
Last edited by issinoho on Sun Feb 19, 2006 12:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
WillemGrooters
VMS Guru
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Coppermine of Mysql Error?

#7 Post by WillemGrooters »

New MySQL version, Peter?
Peter Weaver wrote:I installed Coppermine on VMS today and it mainly works (check out www.weaverconsulting.ca/cpg134/ if you want to see it), but from time to time I get SQL errors.
It won't work, I just tried and got this :twisted: :

Code: Select all

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Client does not support authentication protocol requested by server; consider upgrading MySQL client
:cry:
Pity, I just wanted to take a look....

User avatar
issinoho
Site Admin
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:53 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

#8 Post by issinoho »

That's down to the authentication of MySQL, easily fixed.

See the sticky in the MySQL forum of this board for details.

User avatar
Peter Weaver
$ HELP
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:04 am
Contact:

Re: Coppermine of Mysql Error?

#9 Post by Peter Weaver »

WillemGrooters wrote:New MySQL version, Peter?
Yup, I installed it a few weeks ago, but never got around to doing anything with it. Even if I had fixed the old password issue in MSQL you would not have seen much since I deleted what I had in Coppermine at the start of the year.

Post Reply